Return to 5 Inch Ball - SMALL
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for beginners January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Marina from Marbella, Malaga Spain  
I started with the 6,5" ball and I'm still using the back of a couch as I'm still afraid to let go completely. The 5" ball is definitely more helpful for the transition because it's closer to the ground and so if you tumble it's more difficult to crash and hurt yourself. It still takes practice to ride the board but I would recommend to use this one first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product great company January 2, 2018
Reviewer: brody thompson from ventura, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product friendly service September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Martin Quearney from Dublin, Dublin Republic of Ireland  
Great product, the touch of softness makes a huge difference. Fantastic helpful service.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Ride May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Gregg Shadel from Christiansburg, VA United States  
Wow this is so cool. My home built board and duck  pin ball, was a bit slippery. The board slid off the ball if it wasn't nearly flat. NOW with the 5 in ball from SI-Boards it's all good! I've made great progress and am now riding for what seems like forever ( but is probably less than a minute ). Not too shabby for age 66 and a bit pudgy. This is the first exercise I've found that's completely addictive; the muscle toning is affecting my daily life positively as well; but that's really a side benefit. Who would have thought!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Freestyle Original with 5 inch ball November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Joe from MN United States  
Fun and challenging!  And, makes injury rehab fun--who'd have guessed?  (kind of addictive in a good way)  Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product and Service March 1, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fountainville, PA United States  
Very pleased with this purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for my Balance Board March 23, 2015
Reviewer: Matt Parker from Carbondale, IL United States  
I made my own balance board and had been using a PVC pipe.  I looked all over the internet and in sports stores to find a ball I could use that wasn't so hard that it dented my balance board's wood or so soft that it didn't work.  SI Board's polyurethane ball is perfect for it and well worth the money (much better than using a linear pipe).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it more February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Steve Scanga from Chapel Hill, NC United States  
I find the 5" ball easier than the small 3" ball.  Things get a little squirrely on the small ball, but I feel like I can control the bigger ball a little better although you are up a little higher.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product, the BEST medicine balls! January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Evan Klaus from Glendora, CA United States  
I am extremely pleased with Si Boards' medicine ball products. Every medicine ball is extremely durable and stands up to abuse very well, and I predict that these balls will last for many, many years of wall slams, etc.

This 5" ball is excellent for shoulder mobility,  rotator cuff rehabilitation, and improving your throwing and catching coordination. The rotator cuff rehab is especially important to me because it's helped me recover completely from some posterior rotator cuff strain.

I will be using these medicine balls for years to come, and I am so satisfied with the purchase I would happily buy a replacement pair several years down the line if they do end up deteriorating -- so far, though, I predict that these products will last AT LEAST 5 years, and quite frankly, I imagine they will last even longer than that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ball Against the Wall October 16, 2013
Reviewer: Maria from Florida  
As a child, i played "7up" against a brick three flat in Chicago. Now, I practice tennis strokes with a 5" SMALL ball at a outdoor handball court in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. Using the ball, improves my trunk rotation, weight transfer and overhead shoulder strength. The quick rebound challenges my footwork and reaction time.  Throwing a ball against a wall is fun forever.

Was this review helpful to you?