Return to Commando- LARGE BOARD SIZE
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 "The Single Indispensible" February 7, 2019
Reviewer: Coach Alex from Texas, United States  
The Commando SI Board becomes simply the greatest single indispensable training piece to maintain and build one's wave-surfing skills and strength; long and steep fast waves alike! It is faithfully precise in response - and the practice rewards are found across an amazing breadth of elements, which one can assemble at any level to suit multitude of athletic performance, recreational or therapy goals.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 2, 2018
Reviewer: Joshua Litt from San Francisco, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun and challenging February 7, 2017
Reviewer: Joe from Minneapolis, MN United States  
The Commando board is one fun, challenging ride!  The wide stance is very different from the Freestyle board, and it takes more muscle and weight commitment to control the Commando.  I am very, very happy that I now have both boards.  

Also, the workmanship is impressive.  Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome balance trainer, highly recommend April 21, 2016
Reviewer: Jordan from calgary, AB Canada  
Bought the commando board with the large ball.  At first it was very challenging to stay on, or even get started, but after a week of training I feel comfortable with it, and I'm glad I went a step up from the beginner package.  The board is really fun, and quite challenging.

While riding the board, I can feel stabilization muscles that I would never train before, and I can see how this training can apply to a multitude of different sports (surf, snow, mma, etc.)

The only downside was definitely the price when I first ordered the board.  That being said, you definitely get  what you paid for!  The construction is top notch, and unless you are really beating the crap out of it.... I don't think you'll ever have to replace it.  

Overall, I love the board and large ball... customer service was amazing;  Staff would ensure you were satisfied with your order, and would quickly respond to questions.

Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tough, rewarding work January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Phil G-E from Goshen, IN United States  
I've been riding balance boards for 30 years. I love the challenge and thrill of pushing the limits while remaining on board. The Commando and 8.5" ball demand your attention and give back to you far faster than you'll first recognize. It's a great combination of a big board and big ball for building strength and agility. The ride is so fun you'll only really feel the work when you end your workout session.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Board! Very Challenging January 2, 2015
Reviewer: marc laimon from arlington, TX United States  
My name is Marc Laimon and I train some of the top fighters in the world of MMA.  

I recently purchased the commando and boy is it awesome!  All of my fighters love using the board.  It is the first thing they do when the come to the gym and the last thing they do before they leave.  There is usually a line of guys cheering each other on.

I love the board because it challenges your balance on every plane imaginable.  It is never easy, but always rewarding.  You really feel the ball and can have a very fast ride.  this is the most challenging board I have used, but man is it fun!  

As a coach it is a great fun warm up that the athlete actually wants to do.  I really feel it helps with the nagging knee and ankle issues that are very common in all sports.
In mma balance is always being challenged, the commando really helps the fighter find his center no matter what is going on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun, challenging, exercise for the whole family January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Randy from flagstaff, AZ United States  
I have had my Commando board with a 6.5" and 8.5" ball, and two, 8.5” 1/2 balls for three weeks and I couldn’t be happier.

I hesitated because of the price, but am glad I purchased my board.  It is a great investment. The urethane balls make great medicine balls for upper body plyometric exercises, just watch the rebound, they do bounce!

When I was ordering my board and balance balls I had questions and contacted Si-Boards for recommendations. Elysia was informative, patient and courteous, and responded quickly, giving me great recommendations for my families specific needs.

I purchased a combination of various balls and 1/2 balls to expand the usability for my family.  We each started at different levels of confidence and have been progressing in our abilities on the Si-Board. I still practice next to the counter and hold on for balance when necessary, but am increasing the time I can ride without assistance nearly every day.  As you can see from the videos on the website, a very high level of balance and control can be gained with consistent practice.

My whole family uses the commando board. My teenage son loves to challenge me, seeing who can balance the longest.  My wife uses it for training her core and upper body strength.  The use of the board for training is only limited by your imagination. It is amazing how quickly your stabilizer muscles fatigue. I train four to five days per week, but since adding the Si-Board to my workout program, I get sore in areas I apparently never trained before. For example my outer calves (tibialis anterior) got extremely sore after practicing dominate leg balancing on one half ball throughout the day.

The unit shipped quickly, arrived fully assembled and ready to ride. In less than ten minutes we were riding in the living room.  The board has a great textured finish that works well in shoes or barefooted. The rails are a great feature, for both ride safety (the ball never pops out) and in preventing accidental pinches of toes or fingers under the board edge. Well thought out and executed design with quality materials.  I am going to ask for the resistance bands for my Christmas present. I plan to enjoy my Commando board for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff Rasmussen from west jordan, UT United States  
If these were a bit cheaper a number of friends would buy them as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 ATTENTION BIG WAVE SURFERS! January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Bouvet from Cannon Beach, OR United States  
Prediction: SI Boards will dominate big-wave surfing.

The Commando + 8.5" ball is SI's most versatile combination. With a wide stance, the strength and the balance demands mimic those required to muscle big wave boards in rough conditions. It's a brutal workout!

With a narrower stance, you can work on more refined motions and quickness.

Move the ball to one end of the board, and you can polish your longboard noseriding. (Sweet!)

See the video of longboard champ Phil Rajzman riding a SI. I pressed ORDER the second I saw that video. I have surfed for 46 years, yet SI has improved my surfing -- and my enjoyment while surfing -- beyond words.

Can't wait for the resistance bands to arrive!

Sorry INDO, there is no comparison; SI Board kicks butt!.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Once the Legs Go, The Body Goes / ANSWER: Si-Board January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Rahul Maitra from Afton, VA United States  
This is one amazing investment!

I few weeks ago I got a commando board and two 8.5" half balls and one 6.5" ball. I'll be ordering another 6.5" and two 8.5" balls very shortly.

I am so pleased with everything. My legs are sore from this thing and it hurts so good!

I've been noticing massive increases in my ability to balance. Everything was hard at first, and now everything has gotten much more managable.

Don't let the videos fool you -- Elysia is a SIIIICK rider and makes things look easy. It takes time, but the rewards are amazing. You'll feel a pep in your step and have rippling positive effects all through your life.

Don't hesitate, just get one and use it every day. Also try getting multiple half-balls and balls so you can really explore the board.

I'm just scratching the surface and loving every minute of it.

Best customer service ever, and amazing quality.

There's an old Chinese saying: When the legs go, the body goes   ------ THE ANSWER: Si-Boards

Was this review helpful to you?