Return to 8.5" Inch Half Ball - LARGE
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for stability awareness. July 1, 2019
Reviewer: Jeremy Ormsby from Tucson, AZ United States  
I purchased this half ball to build more awareness and confidence in my balance ability. That being said, a couple years ago I had done something funky to my first two toes on the left side. I had no pain, but a very warm uncomfortable sensation. Tried a few things to help relieve it, but nada. Then I felt like seeing what a mother half ball felt like, and really noticed that I was in an awesome isometric hold from the hips down while trying to keep steady. I really felt it in my feet. From then on I had no discomfort whatsoever. Use a half ball, it could change your life!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun firm foundation May 9, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Prouting from Mississauga, ON Canada  
This ball compliments any exercise with stability from the two planes of balance. By focusing of lateral flexion rather than stability alone I hone new skills every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Versatile and perfect for beginners too January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Marina from Marbella, Malaga Spain  
This half ball is helpful to learn to have more practice in rotation which is what is needed to eventually ride the board fully.
That's because when you tilt back and it feels like you're gonna fall, you actually have to twist your hip and therefore rotate. So this is great to get some practice.
It's also great for all the exercises described in the Youtube videos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 More Challenging Than I Realized June 30, 2017
Reviewer: Allen Lao from Cupertino, CA United States  
I'm trying these out on a Surf Board for Down Dog balancing and they are really fun, much harder than I expected. Just getting started, but a great challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Freestyle with 8.5 inch half ball November 8, 2016
Reviewer: Joe from MN United States  
Another great product!  Lots of exercise variations.  I put the half ball offset to work one leg more, sometimes.  I put a yoga mat under the half ball to slow the wobble down, sometimes.  I practice squatting with the half ball and a 5 inch ball or two half balls--challenging and fun rehab.  I highly recommend Si-Boards!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Half Ball November 24, 2015
Reviewer: Mary Martin from Drexel Hill, PA United States  
Same as above.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great investment... Just love it!!! May 4, 2015
Reviewer: Gerard Rhodes from Jacksonville, FL United States  
As a newcomer to balance training, the half-ball is a perfect fit. Very glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Makes the best office balance board EVER December 31, 2014
Reviewer: Rahul Maitra from Afton, VA United States  
I ordered a Commando Board and a couple half balls and balls.

I brought one of my half balls to the office with a skateboard deck and it makes the BEST office balance board ever. I also just threw the half-ball under an old balance board I had and it super-upgraded it.

This amazing half-ball will upgrade any standing desk to something that will consistently build balance and leg muscles everyday. Imagine getting paid to do 8-hours of non-stop balance training at your job.

My recommendation: if you have a sitting desk... throw it up on some 18" cinder blocks /or/ buy a Gladiator Workbench

Once you have a standing desk... immediately buy one of these half-balls and make a balance board to supercharge your work day.

Maybe some day, I'll be skilled enough to use my Si-board in the office --- until then, I'm building my balance skills.

THANK YOU SI-BOARDS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Free style/6.5"/8.5" half ball December 14, 2014
Reviewer: Brandon C. from Plano, TX United States  
I love that there are many different ways to train and have fun with this board. I plan on upgrading to a solid 8.5" ball soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High quality September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff Rasmussen from west jordan, UT United States  
Only issue is price but I am pleased!!!

Was this review helpful to you?